

THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF GEORGINA

Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee Minutes

Date: Tuesday, November 7, 2023

Time: 9:00 AM

Members of

Committee Present:

Charlene Biggerstaff

Lee Dale

Michelle Radigan-Marriott

Scott Wollin Mark Koning Bob Ferguson

Members of

Committee Absent:

Annette Piggott

Tamara Parsons

Staff Present: Chevenne McAnuff

Hillary Thompson Tim McClatchie

1. CALL TO ORDER

"The Town of Georgina recognizes and acknowledges that we are on lands originally used and occupied by the First Peoples of the Williams Treaties First Nations and other Indigenous Peoples, and on behalf of the Mayor and Council, we would like to thank them for sharing this land. We would also like to acknowledge the Chippewas of Georgina Island First Nation as our close neighbour and friend, one with which we strive to build a cooperative and respectful relationship.

We also recognize the unique relationship the Chippewas have with the lands and waters of this territory. They are the water protectors and environmental stewards of these lands and we join them in these responsibilities."

Bob Ferguson joined the meeting at 9:02 am.

2. ROLL CALL

As noted above

1. Appointment of Chair

As this was the inaugural meeting of the Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee for the 2022-2026 Term of Council, Clerical Staff directed all Appointed Members and Staff Liaisons to formally introduced themselves.

RESOLUTION NO. GAAC2023-0001

Moved By Charlene Biggerstaff Seconded By Michelle Radigan-Marriott

That Councillor Lee Dale be appointed as Chair of the Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee for the 2022-2026 Term of Council.

Carried

2. Appointment of Vice Chair

RESOLUTION NO. GAAC2023-0002

Moved By Michelle Radigan-Marriott Seconded By Charlene Biggerstaff

That Scott Wollin be appointed as Vice Chair of the Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee for the 2022-2026 Term of Council.

Carried

3. INTRODUCTION OF ADDENDUM ITEM(S)

None

4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

RESOLUTION NO. GAAC2023-0003

Moved By Mark Koning Seconded By Michelle Radigan-Marriott

That the November 7, 2023 Agenda be approved as presented.

Carried

5. DECLARATION OF PECUNIARY INTEREST AND GENERAL NATURE THEREOF

None

6. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

1. Minutes of the Meeting held on June 6, 2022

RESOLUTION NO. GAAC2023-0004

Moved By Michelle Radigan-Marriott Seconded By Charlene Biggerstaff

That the Minutes of the Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee Meeting held on June 6, 2022 be approved as presented.

Carried

7. SPEAKERS

None

8. DELEGATIONS/ PETITIONS

None

9. PRESENTATIONS

None

10. REPORTS

None

11. GENERAL INFORMATION ITEMS

None

12. MOTIONS/ NOTICES OF MOTION

None

13. OTHER BUSINESS

1. 2023 and 2024 Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee Schedule

RESOLUTION NO. GAAC2023-0005

Moved By Scott Wollin Seconded By Charlene Biggerstaff

That the 2023 and 2024 Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee schedule be approved as presented.

Carried

14. CLOSED SESSION

None

15. MOTION TO ADJOURN

RESOLUTION NO. GAAC2023-0006

Moved By Michelle Radigan-Marriott Seconded By Mark Koning

That the meeting adjourn at 9:27 am

Carried

	Lee Dale, Chair
Hillary Thompson, (Committee Services Coordinator